Be memorable by showing others you remember them

Today I bumped into a former co-worker who was with his wife who I once met briefly.  However, I do make an effort to remember names and personal details.  Life’s nicer that way.

I asked his wife if her daugther had recently joined a particular youth group, indicating to her that I not only remembered her, but  that she had a daughter the same age as my daughter.  I knew there was a likelihood they had both just joined branches of the same youth group.  Could be my imagination, but I could see her body language instantly warm to me as we were moms making a connection.  Mom to mom connections are pretty personal.

There’s no substitute for personal connections.  It’s been said people don’t care what you know until they know you care. 

Give the gift of letting someone know you remember them; even better if you remember something personal about them.   The gift will be yours in return.

About Melanie M. Morris
Broker of Trust and Authenticity I'm really a sales executive, but I'd rather identify with these ideals rather than to simply say...I'm a seller.

Leave a Reply

